January 2017 – the month ahead

Happy New Year!

We made it!  2016 felt like such a slog! May 2017 be full of much more brightness and light!

Schedule

January 5Lance’s socks – a plain, no-nonsense, manly kind of sock
January 12The Pink Bucket of PhDs – an attempt at accountability and finishing things I start
January 19Knitter’s Almanac: January
January 26 – S & P’s the way for me

On My Nightstand

The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas on CraftLit
The Cat Came Back (Cool for Cats Book 2) on the CraftLit Premium feed
The Martian by Andy Weir on Audible
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander 😉

I finished re-reading Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling, I love re-reading these books!  I plan to re-read the rest of the series over the course of the year.   I’ve also finished Middlemarch by George Eliot and How I Killed Pluto… by Mike Brown.  I enjoyed the books, they were both very interesting but I don’t see much re-readability in either of them.

On My Needles

Lance’s socks and a super-secret, year in the making thing I hope to be able to talk about soon!

I always have to re-engineer Lance’s socks because I never write the modifications I make down.  His socks are a combination of a few different patterns I have, with customizations for his specific needs.

In December I also knit Project Peace and I thoroughly enjoyed the process.  I like how this project made me consciously carve some time out of my day to work on it.

Leave a Reply

