December 2016 – the month ahead

A very busy month coming up!  Lots of travel to and from our parents’ places, people to see, things to do!

Here’s what you can look forward to here!

Schedule

December 8 11Pavonis cardigan – review and thoughts
December 15Christmas cookies!
December 22Knitter’s Almanac challenge 2017
December 29Tips for an easy New Year’s Day Brunch

On My Nightstand

How I Killed Pluto and Why It Had It Coming by Mike Brown

Middlemarch by George Eliot on Audible

The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas on CraftLit

I’m chugging away at “How I Killed Pluto…” and while interesting, it is kind of slow going. The science side of it is well written, and easy enough for a layperson to get the general idea of, the problem I’m having is once I put the book down I don’t really feel motivated to pick it back up again. Middlemarch is ok, I’m only about 20% of the way through so I am still hopeful it will improve. I have already downloaded “the Martian” with my next audible credit so at least I have that to look forward to. I continue to love “The Count of Monte Cristo”.

On My Needles

Pavonis by Robynn Weldon and vanilla socks for Lance

I love my Pavonis, it’s gorgeous, it’s so soft, it’s almost done! I’m writing this post a little earlier than I had planned to so hopefully by the time this goes live I’m in the process of binding off (or close to it, I know myself too well to hope that I’ll have bound off!) Lance socks are always good mindless tv knitting, prefect for watching cheesy holiday movies with!

Leave a Reply

